Die Technologie von AlignRT® Advance

Was ist AlignRT® Advance?

AlignRT® Advance ist das marktführende SGRT-System zur Verfolgung der Patientenposition vor und während der Behandlung zwecks Optimierung der Arbeitsabläufe zur Gewährleistung einer genauen Strahlungsabgabe.

AlignRT® Advance erhöht die Sicherheit der Beghandlung in dem die Hautoberfläche des Patienten in submilimetrischer Genauigkeit in Echtzeit kontaktlos verfolgt wird und somit sicherstellt, dass Strahlung nur abgegeben wird wenn der Patient korrekt positioniert ist. Bei Bewegungen pausiert AlignRT Advance automatisiert den Strahl.

AlignRT Advance kommt auch dem Patientenkomfort zugute, da Tätowierungen oder andere dauerhafte Markierungen überflüssig werden, die Verwendung herkömmlicher geschlossener Masken oder rahmenbasierter SRS vermieden und die Notwendigkeit einer pädiatrischen Anästhesie verringert werden kann.

AlignRT Advance kommt auch dem Patientenkomfort zugute, da Tätowierungen oder andere dauerhafte Markierungen überflüssig werden, die Verwendung herkömmlicher geschlossener Masken oder rahmenbasierter SRS vermieden und die Notwendigkeit einer pädiatrischen Anästhesie verringert werden kann.

Heute werden Vision RT-Systeme in 9 der 10 besten auf Krebs spezialisierten Krankenhäuser in den USA sowie in 80% der besten 50 installiert.* Wir verfügen über umfassende Interoperabilität und gewährleisten eine langfristige Zusammenarbeit mit beiden großen Linac-Anbietern.

Sehen Sie sich unser AlignRT Advance-Webinar an, in welchem klinischen Experten ihre Erfahrungen mit diesem blitzschnellen Upgrade teilen und über die Auswirkungen auf ihre klinische Praxis berichten.

* Laut Rangliste der U.S. News and World Report

Jeder Patient, Jede Fraktion

AlignRT ist sicher, nicht invasiv und kann für die schnelle und genaue Positionierung und Überwachung von allen Krebspatienten verwendet werden, einschließlich Brust-, Hirn-, Lungen-, Leber, Sarkom, Kopf- und Halskrebs-Patienten.

Kontrollieren Sie die Technologie, konzentrieren Sie sich auf den Patienten

Hey! Ich bin eine Überschrift, bitte ändere mich

Reduzierte Behandlungszeit

AlignRT spart nachweislich Zeit und reduziert die Bildgebung. Das Northside Hospital Cancer Institute (NHCI) konnte aufgrund der reduzierten Bildgebung sowie der genaueren Ersteinstellung mit AlignRT die Patientenbehandlungszeit um 50% reduzieren .
Lesen Sie die vollständige Studie.

Hey! Ich bin eine Überschrift, bitte ändere mich

Genauigkeit

Mehrere von Experten begutachtete Artikel zeigen wie AlignRT eine Genauigkeit im sub-Millimeter- und sub-Gradbereich über den ganzen Behandlungsprozess für alle Krebspatienten einschließlich DIBH, SRS, SBRT, Becken und Sarkome ermöglicht.
Erfahren Sie mehr

Hey! Ich bin eine Überschrift, bitte ändere mich

Erhöhter Patientenkomfort

AlignRT kann die Notwendigkeit von dauerhaften Markierungen oder Tätowierungen abschaffen und den Bedarf einer pädiatrischen Anästhesie verringern. Derzeit behandeln dank AlignRT über 100 Zentren weltweit ihre Patieten ohne Markierungen und Tätowierungen.
Erfahren Sie mehr

Hey! Ich bin eine Überschrift, bitte ändere mich

Eine kluge Investition”

In einem kürzlich veröffentlichten Brief der Denkfabrik des Beirats für das Gesundheitswesen (mit 4500 Mitgliedsorganisationen) wurde die Verwendung von SGRT als “kluge Investition” für Krebszentren empfohlen.
Erfahren Sie mehr

AlignRT software

AlignRT Advance bietet viele optionale, bahnbrechende Module, die dem System zusätzliche Funktionalität verleihen.

  • Erhalten Sie während der Patientenpositionierung und – überwachung eine klare Einrichtungshilfe aus mehreren Winkeln
  • Hohe Auflösung und Bildfrequenz beschleunigen die Patientenpositionierung und Lagekorrektur

Erfahren Sie mehr

3D Photo™ Display

  • Konzentrieren Sie sich auf das Detail mit unserer 3D-Fotoanzeige Option
  • Identifizieren Sie Haare, Kleidung und andere Hindernisse eindeutig während Sie Regionen für die Verfolgung auswählen

Hören Sie von unseren Benutzern

Kyle Woods, Genesis Care quote on AlignRT Advance

“AlignRT Advance ist sehr schnell und einfach zu bedienen und reduziert die Behandlungszeit. Das Postural Video erleichtert die Einrichtung und Überwachung von Patienten in Echtzeit erheblich.”

Kyle Woods
Leitender MTRA Stereotaxie
GenesisCare, Cambridge

There are a number of virtual options

to learn more about AlignRT:

10 ways SGRT with AlignRT can help your clinical practice

  1. Zagar et al. Prospective Assessment of Deep Inspiration Breath Hold to Prevent Radiation Associated Cardiac Perfusion Defects in Patients With Left-Sided Breast Cancer J Appl Clin Med Phys. 2015 ;93:3S 2027
  2. Gierga et al. Analysis of setup uncertainties for extremity sarcoma patients using surface imaging. Pract Radiat Oncol. 2014 Jul-Aug;4(4):26

 

† Includes the most challenging clinically realistic configurations; couch rotations, pod occlusions and deep isocenters. When tracking rigid phantom under specific conditions. Report describing tests available to customers upon request.

What is AlignRT® Advance?

AlignRT® Advance is the market-leading Surface Guided Radiation Therapy (SGRT) system for tracking a patient’s position before and during radiation therapy, to help ensure a streamlined workflow for accurate treatment delivery.

AlignRT Advance makes treatment safer by using a contact-free technique to track a patient’s skin surface in real-time with sub-millimetric† accuracy and ensures radiation is only delivered when the patient is correctly positioned. If a patient moves, AlignRT Advance can automatically signal the treatment delivery system to pause radiation.

AlignRT Advance also benefits patient comfort, as it can eliminate the need for tattoos or other permanent marks, avoid the use of traditional closed mask or frame-based SRS, and reduce the need for pediatric anesthesia.

Today, Vision RT systems are installed in 9 of the 10 “Best Hospitals for Cancer” in the USA, and 80% of the top 50.* We have comprehensive interoperability and assured long-term collaboration with both major linac vendors.

Watch our AlignRT Advance webinar on-demand to hear from clinical experts who will share their experience using this blazingly-fast upgrade and the impact it has had on their clinical practice.

Every patient, every fraction

AlignRT is safe, non-invasive and can be used for fast and accurate patient setup and monitoring for all forms of cancer, including breast, brain, lung, liver, sarcoma, head and neck, and other cancers.

Control the tech, focus on the patient

Reduced Treatment Time

AlignRT is proven to save time and reduce imaging. Northside Hospital Cancer Institute (NHCI) reduced patient treatment time by 50%  due to less repeat imaging and more accurate initial setup with AlignRT.

Read the full case study 

Accuracy 

There are multiple peer-reviewed papers that demonstrate how AlignRT enables sub-mm, and sub-degree accuracy through the entire treatment process across indications including DIBH, SRS, SBRT, pelvis and sarcoma.
Learn more 

Increased patient comfort

AlignRT can eliminate the need for permanent marks or tattoos and reduces the need for pediatrics anesthesia. Currently, more than 100 centers across the world have gone tattoo and mark-free with AlignRT.
Learn more

“A Wise Investment” 

A recent oncology technology brief from the Advisory Board’s health care think tank (with 4,500 member organizations) recommended the use of SGRT as a “wise investment” for cancer centers.
Learn more

AlignRT software

AlignRT Advance offers many optional, ground-breaking modules, giving the system additional functionality.

Postural Video™

  • Gain clear positional guidance from multiple angles during setup and monitoring
  • High resolution and fast frame rate, making patient setup and correction even faster

Learn more

3D Photo™ Display

  • Focus on the detail with our 3D Photo Display option
  • Clearly identify hair, clothing, and other obstructions when selecting regions for tracking

ROI Metrics™

  • Ensure the region of interest size and topography is suitable for accurate monitoring
  • Helps to draw a good ROI with immediate feedback displayed when saving a new or amended ROI

Hear from our users

Kyle Woods, Genesis Care quote on AlignRT Advance

“I promise you won’t ever look back! AlignRT Advance is very quick and easy to use and means treatment times are minimized. Postural Video makes patient setup and monitoring in real-time much easier.”

Kyle Woods
Principal Stereotactic Radiographer
GenesisCare, Cambridge

Get in touch to learn more about AlignRT Advance.

Use the form on the right and let us know if you’d like to schedule a demo (virtual or in-person), receive a brochure, get a quote from a member of our sales team, or find out more about our business case and marketing support. 

I’d like to schedule a virtual demo for:

Find out more about patient education resources and business support in your area.

I would like an e-brochure for:

I would like a quote for:

10 ways SGRT with AlignRT can help your clinical practice

  1. Zagar et al. Prospective Assessment of Deep Inspiration Breath Hold to Prevent Radiation Associated Cardiac Perfusion Defects in Patients With Left-Sided Breast Cancer J Appl Clin Med Phys. 2015 ;93:3S 2027
  2. Gierga et al. Analysis of setup uncertainties for extremity sarcoma patients using surface imaging. Pract Radiat Oncol. 2014 Jul-Aug;4(4):26

 

† Includes the most challenging clinically realistic configurations; couch rotations, pod occlusions and deep isocenters. When tracking rigid phantom under specific conditions. Report describing tests available to customers upon request.